*This conference has ended on 18th Feb 2013.

Thank you all for your participation and support!*

Photos of the conference are now available.


Tokyo looks forward to welcoming you to the 2013 Asia-Pacific Meeting of the Economic
Science Association (ESA) on February 16-18, 2013.

Keynote lectures will be delivered by:
  • Colin Camerer (Cal Tech)
  • Yan Chen (U Michigan)
  • Soo-Hong Chew (NUS)
  • Toshio Yamagishi (Tamagawa U)


  • November 27: Deadline for submission of your abstract for the ESA conference
  • December 5: You are informed if your paper has been accepted
  • December 15: Preliminary program is available on 25th Dec.
  • January 1: Deadline for regular registration
  • January 25: Deadline for late registration
  • February 16-18: Conference
  • February 19 : Workshop by Colin Camerer and Soo-Hong Chew


  • Yukihiko Funaki (Waseda Univ.)
  • Kan Takeuchi (Hitotsubashi Univ.)
  • Alistair Munro (GRIPS)
  • Yasuyuki Sawada (Tokyo Univ.)

Program Committee

  • T.K. Ahn (Seoul National Univ.)
  • Ananish Chaudhuri (Univ. of Auckland)
  • Youngsub Chun (Seoul National Univ.)
  • Lata Gangadharan (Monash Univ.)
  • Hongbin Li (Tsinghua Univ.)
  • Minhaj Mahmud (Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies)
  • Nikos Nikiforakis (University of Melbourne)
  • Charles Noussair (Tilburg Univ.)
  • Masao Ogaki(Keio Univ)
  • Andreas Ortmann (Australian School of Business)
  • Albert Park (Hong Kong Univ. of Science and Technology)
  • Jan Potters (Tilburg Univ.)
  • Yoshi Saijo (Osaka Univ.)
  • Marc Willinger (Univ. Montpelier)
  • Li-An Zhou (Peking Univ.)

This conference is supported by "Experimental Social Sciences for the 21st Century" (Leader: Tatsuyoshi Saijo), Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research on Priority Areas by Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology.